Back to Support

App Actions

Log Online

Go Online

You will need to GO ONLINE to be eligible to receive delivery jobs from your employer

androidonline.JPG

Android users

  • Navigate to your PROFILE tab

  • Swipe the ‘toggle’ (a line with a circle) in the top right corner


iPhone users

  • Navigate to your ACCOUNT tab

  • Toggle the I’M OFFLINE button


Related Articles

Driver Declarations

checklist to complete before starting shift

Driver Declarations is configured by your employer.  These are a checklist of items that you, as a driver, must agree to before you can go ONLINE and become available to start receiving tasks in the driver mobile app

You must agree to ALL of the declarations, before going online

An example of driver declarations

You must agree to ALL of the declarations, before going online

Once all of the declarations are agreed to, click DONE to become available to receive jobs!


related articles

Accepting a Job

 
 

New orders

As jobs become available, they will show up on the NEW ORDERS tab along the bottom of your app.

  • Please Note: Based on your company policy, they may choose to assign you jobs rather than allow you to accept jobs from the NEW list. In this case, assigned jobs will be automatically accepted and appear on the ACCEPTED tab of the application.



Accepted

When you have been notified of an available job, it will show up in the NEW tab and is available to be accepted.  

To accept a job, click on the job to view the detailed job information. Now click ACCEPT JOB.

Once a job has been accepted, it will move from the NEW tab to the ACCEPTED tab.

 
 

Map View

Both the NEW and ACCEPTED tab have a map feature that will allow you to quickly view the Pickup and Destination addresses associated with available jobs.  To view the map, click the waypoint icon in the upper right corner of the application while on the NEW or ACCEPTED tab. While in the map view, you can select the job location pin to see details regarding that job.


TIPS AND TRICKS

  • To receive new jobs you must be online

 

Related Articles

Starting a Job

 
 

VIEW DELIVERY DETAIL

 
 

start / On Way

After you have completed the pickup and are ready to start heading to the job destination, you should select ON WAY / START on the detailed job view.  You can reach this view by selecting the job from the ACCEPTED tab.

Please keep in mind that once you select ON WAY / START, your employer and customer will be notified and able to track your position and associated ETA to job destination.

Once you have selected ON WAY for a job, the icon in the accepted job list will change as well.  This is an indicator to remind you which jobs you are currently En Route for, and which jobs you have yet to select ‘ON WAY / START’.


Contacting the Customer

You can easily contact the customer associated with a job (assuming that the customer has left their phone number while placing the order).  This is done through the detailed Job view. Select CALL or SMS to contact the customer by calling or sending a text message.


RELATED ARTICLES

Navigating to a Job

 
 

Navigation: 

At any time, you can easily bring up navigation to the pickup or destination locations associated with a job.  This is done by selecting the job from either the NEW or ACCEPTED tab, and then selecting DIRECTIONS TO PICKUP or DIRECTION TO DROPOFF.

You will be prompted to select the navigation application of your choice.  Upon doing so will open the navigation app, and automatically bring up the route & directions associated with the location.

If you are on your way to the drop off location, make sure you have click ON WAY / START!


Related Articles

Completing a Job

 
 

Completing a job

When you are ready to complete a job, you should select the COMPLETE button in the detailed job view.

Once you have completed a job, it no longer appear in the ACCEPTED tab of the application.  However, if you need to access the details related to a completed job, you can find them on the ARCHIVED tab.


Tips and Tricks

  • Proof of Delivery: If your employer requires that drivers capture a Proof of Delivery for each job, you will need to add a photo and/or signature before you are able to Complete the job


Related Articles

Capturing Proof of Delivery

 
 

Proof Of Delivery 

Capture photos, delivery notes and digital signature as proof of delivery on the GetSwift driver app.

There are several ways to add proof of delivery when completing a job.  Also, depending on the company settings, you may be required to add proof of delivery before you are able to complete a job.

When you are ready to add proof of delivery, press the COMPLETE button while on the detailed job view.  Before you actually complete the job, you will be given the option to add proof of delivery (photo or signature).  Optionally, you may want to add notes about the delivery in the NOTES section. When you have finished adding what you need, simply press COMPLETE at the bottom of the page.

 
POD.jpg
Complete POD.JPG

related articles

Looking Back at Past Jobs

 
 

Archived Jobs Tab

The ARCHIVED tab allows you to view all of the jobs you have completed, declined, or abandoned (cancelled).  To view any of these lists, navigate to the ARCHIVED tab and select the list you would like to see at the top of the page.

Archived Jobs will be available to view for 24 hours after they have been completed, declined, or abandoned.


Related Articles

Account Page

 
 

Dashboard View 

When you click on ACCOUNT SETTINGS from you mobile app profile page, it will re-direct you to a web browser.  Here you have the ability to:

  • Profile: update your name, email and phone number or change your password

  • Download App: get the links to download the mobile driver app

  • Driver Settings:

    • Courier Details: choose your mode of transportation

    • Create a Merchant: this is only applicable if you are a business / company / store / restaurant that is looking to create an account on GetSwift to help you dispatch, route and track your deliveries.

    Please Note: If you are a driver, driving for a merchant, you do not need to create a merchant!


Driver Dashboard on Web



related articles

Driver App Actions

Required Actions for each Delivery Job

Once a driver profile is set up and the driver is online, they are ready to start receiving and delivering orders. Drivers are required to perform three essential actions for each order that is allocated to them:

1) Accept Job

This assigns the job to that specific driver and tells the manager that that driver will complete the delivery.

Accept Job

2) On Way / Start

The driver selects this when they are ready to leave the store on the way to the end customer.

On Way / Start to the end customer

3) Complete Order

The driver select this when the deliver the order and the manager will no longer see the job in the map (note: this order is then archived for reporting)

Complete Order / Proof of Delivery


Addition App Actions:

NAVIGATION

At any time, you can easily bring up navigation to the pickup or destination locations associated with a job.  This is done by selecting the job from either the NEW or ACCEPTED tab, and then selecting DIRECTIONS TO PICKUP or DIRECTION TO DROPOFF.

You will be prompted to select the navigation application of your choice.  Upon doing so will open the navigation app, and automatically bring up the route & directions associated with the location.

If you are on your way to the drop off location, make sure you have click ON WAY / START!


CONTACTING THE CUSTOMER

You can easily contact the Pickup or Drop Off Contact associated with a job (assuming that the customer has left their phone number while placing the order).  This is done through the detailed Job view.

Select CALL or SMS to contact the customer by calling or sending a text message.


Abandoning A Job

If you are not able to complete a job that you have accepted or been assigned, you will want to ‘Abandon’ that job.  Abandoning a job will release that job from you, allowing it to be reassigned or accepted by another driver.

You can abandon a job by pressing the ABANDON button in the detailed job view within the ACCEPTED tab.

Abandoning a Job


Related articles