Once a driver profile is set up and the driver is online, they are ready to start receiving and delivering jobs.
Drivers are required to perform three essential actions for each job that is allocated to them:
- Accept Job: The driver pushes this button to assign the job to themselves for delivery. It notifies the manager that that driver has agreed to complete this specific job
- On Way / Start: The driver pushes this button when they are ready to leave the pickup location and on-the-way to the end customer
- Complete Order: The driver pushes this button when they are finished with delivering the job. The job will disappear from the driver's app and the manager will also no longer see the job on the map. The job is then archived for reporting
Note: The above driver actions will create system notifications for both managers and customers, so it is important that drivers understand the need to complete these actions
Management Control: Our management map tool also has the ability for the manager to force each of the above actions if the driver forgets to do so (i.e. the manager can see the driver heading to a location, however having to forgotten to select “Accept” or “On Way”.) This is important so that managers can capture accurate and reliable data
Abandoning A Job: If a driver is not able to complete a job that has been accepted or been assigned to them, they should ‘Abandon’ that job. Abandoning will release that job from the driver, allowing it to be reassigned or accepted by another driver
- You can abandon a job by pushing the ‘Abandon’ button in the detailed job view. You can reach the detailed job view by pressing the job you would like to abandon from the ‘Accepted’ tab.
- Managers can also abandon and transfer a job to another driver in the management map page