Notification window determines when future jobs are dispatched
If a pre-scheduled job is outside the notification window, the job will indicate FUTURE and specifies when drivers will be notified:
Dispatch a Future Job Now!
If you want your drivers to be able to view future / pre-scheduled jobs immediately follow these steps:
Click on the Job
Change the pickup time to within the original “minute to notify” window or simply, put the time as the current time
Now your job should no longer say “Future” in blue, indicating that it is available for a driver to receive
Tips and Tricks
update your settings your dispatch future jobs when you want
Ensure that the “Minutes to notify driver before pre-scheduled job” setting is set up appropriately for your business model
For example, if you want drivers to be notified and jobs to be assigned 2 weeks before pickup time, you can enter 20160 minutes
Note: Modifications made to “Minutes to notify driver before pre-schedule job” will only affect new jobs entered after the change was saved in your Settings. Old jobs will continue to use the old notification time
You can also cancel the old jobs and then re-enter the job (ensuring that the Available / Pickup time is within the “Minutes to notify driver before pre-scheduled job” window)
Find out why your drivers are not receiving the jobs your dispatched!
If you do not want to give your drivers the option to “accept” or “reject” jobs, you can set the system to automatically accept all jobs sent to your drivers.